This is just one of those things I get asked all the time, so I’m putting a quick post here.

·         Go to settings on your iPad.

¬∑¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†Select the ‚ÄúMail, Contacts, Calendar‚ÄĚ option.

·         You will now be shown a list of e-mail accounts. Select the one that represents your someuser@domain.com account.

·         Click the Advanced settings option, located at the bottom of the screen.

·         You should now see a screen similar to the following:

image

¬∑¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†Check under ‚ÄúIncoming Settings‚ÄĚ where it says¬†Delete from server, circled above.
·         It will most likely say Never on your iPad to. Tap it and change to Seven daysfrom the pop-up menu.

·         Press the Home button to return to the Home screen.